Holiday Calendar

The U.S. Mission in Kazakhstan will observe the following American and local holidays in 2022.

December 31 Friday New Year’s Day (in lieu of January 1, 2022) U.S.
January 3 Monday New Year’s Day (in lieu of January 1, 2022) KAZ
January 4 Tuesday New Year’s Day (in lieu of January 2) KAZ
January 7 Friday Orthodox Christmas KAZ
January 17 Monday Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. U.S.
February 21 Monday Washington’s Birthday U.S.
March 8 Tuesday Women’s Day KAZ
March 21 Monday Nauryz KAZ
March 22 Tuesday Nauryz KAZ
March 23 Wednesday Nauryz KAZ
May 2 Monday Unity Day (in lieu of May 1) KAZ
May 9 Monday Victory Day KAZ
May 10 Tuesday Defender’s Day (in lieu of May 7) KAZ
May 30 Monday Memorial Day U.S.
June 20 Monday Juneteenth U.S.
July 4 Monday Independence Day U.S.
July 6 Wednesday Capital Day KAZ
August 30 Tuesday Constitution Day KAZ
September 5 Monday Labor Day U.S.
October 10 Monday Columbus Day U.S.
November 11 Friday Veterans Day U.S.
November 24 Thursday Thanksgiving Day U.S.
December 16 Friday Independence Day KAZ
December 19 Monday Independence Day (in lieu of December 17) KAZ
December 26 Monday Christmas Day (in lieu of December 25) U.S.